5 Months 5/3/1, Income Tax Swag

1404610468343

This last week completed my fifth month of 5/3/1.  I don’t know how much stronger I really am than if I had stuck with Texas Method, but I’m definitely enjoying it more.  I think that the Boring But Big accessory work has helped me put on some noticeable size.  This could just be the extra body weight that I’m carrying from the bulk.

Nothing too exciting happened last week.

Paul Carter had this big blog post about some new supplement he’s hawking.  Exogenous ketones.  75 servings is $389.00.  And he recommends two servings on training days!  I like a lot of what the guy writes and talks about, but this is nuts.  You can get a 10 week cycle of test and PCT for that much money; and that shit will guarantee results. You don’t even have to lift.

I knocked out a bunch of schoolwork all in one day and then proceeded to fuck off most of the rest.  I’m lucky that I can write papers at work.  If things are quiet I get totally bored and then get lots of school stuff done.

There are a couple classes I’m in where the only options for the books were ebook versions.  In order to reference the texts during papers, I can either flip between windows on my computer or print them off.  Both programs for reading the text only allow 10 pages to be printed at a time which is annoying.  Otherwise, I would print them to a PDF and then print the whole book at once.

My geography professor gave us an exam with 96 questions on it.  I don’t understand the point of making a test that long.  Why not just 50 questions and make them 2 points each?

These are all first-world problems, I know.  It’s all relative, I guess.

I did my taxes already.  They’re never that difficult for me though.  I used Turbotax, which is always pretty awesome.  I withhold at a single person’s tax rate, so I usually get a sizeable refund check.  I’m debating changing this though.  It’s nice getting that big check, but I know that fiscally it doesn’t make sense.  I always used it as a buffer in case something came up.  A couple years ago my wife owed a bunch of money, and me withholding at the single rate really helped us out.  With this refund though, we should be able to pay off all of our debt and really start saving some money.  We own both of our vehicles, so it’s just some money on credit cards.  It’ll be nice to start watching our savings rack up.  We’ll probably need a newer vehicle in the next few years, and I’d like to start maxing out a Roth IRA each year.  I’ll probably make a much larger post about my plans for finances in the future.

The wife and I hit up Costco today.  If you need a way to take in a bunch of calories for cheap, stop by their food court.  For $1.50 you get a hotdog/bratwurst and a drink.  I had a hotdog and a bratwurst.  The wife got the second drink.  Also the Coscto by me was selling ON whey protein in 6 lb bags for $47.99.  Some sort of sale.

I just looked up the nutrition for a hotdog and bratwurst.  That’s 48 grams of protein, and 1140 calories.  Buzz, your girlfriend.

Nattyornot has stopped posting and is writing a book.  This is what Celica should do too.

W3D2 – Monday

Deadlift – 330×5, 375×3, 420x(1+) x4 reps

Squat – 185x5x10

DB Row – 75x5x10

BB Curl – 3×12

 

W3D3 – Wednesday

Bench – 215×5, 240×3, 270x(1+) x3 reps

OHP – 105x5x10

Incline DB – 65x5x10

Skullcrushers – 3×12

 

W3D4 – Friday

Squat – 275×5, 310×3, 345x(1+) x3 reps

Deadlift – 235x5x10

Chinups – 10,10,9,8,7

Preacher Curls – 3×12

25 thoughts on “5 Months 5/3/1, Income Tax Swag

  1. “You can get a 10 week cycle of test and PCT for that much money; and that shit will guarantee results. You don’t even have to lift.”

    New meme / demotivational poster for gucers: “do you even not lift”?

    I saw the ketones post, agreed that it’s utterly ridiculous. PC has done the impossible and out-T-Nationed T-Nation.

    Like

    1. He was trying to be so slick about it too. Seeming like it was bullshit and then low and behold he gives it to some of his athletes who are astounded at the results. He followed this exact same script for a different product he was trying to push around 6 months ago.

      How much you not bench, bro?

      Like

  2. Gonna have to look up the PC thing. That sounds completely bananas.

    I really need to start doing my school work at work. I feel kind of weird about it because it has nothing to really do with my job or the field even. But whatevs.

    Like

    1. Even if you just have some shitty discussion board entry for a class. Knocking out a couple hundred words can be pretty easy. And you’re typing at work so people think you’re busy. I do most of my discussion board stuff at work.

      Like

    1. This makes me hope that you’re having VPVG scout you out prices for these things. That means math-wise that you could get 30 years worth of a cruise for $3,000. Is it just available OTC there?

      Like

      1. Nah, didn’t have her scout out, though, just simple google searches tell you the situation there regarding OTC status. And testosterone in third world countries is dirt cheap, generally about $1 per amp, sometimes less, sometimes more, but not like…$20 per amp. That’s how dealers make money. I’ve read in Vietnam it’s actually European made Organon stuff as well, it’s not UGL trash.

        Ah, one irony, I did talk to her about it a bit. She asked me about the American testosterone booster supplements. The sellers claim 70% of American males use them, and apparently people in Vietnam actually buy them (at presumably, American style prices, which is ridiculous) just because they’re American and we’re all strong and jacked. Meanwhile testosterone and a few other steroids are OTC there. lololololol.

        Like

      2. Yeah, it’s called live in a country without an extradition treaty to USA that has OTC roids and a post office and the internet. This is how most roid sellers do business, man. That or they buy Chinese powder and cook it in their kitchen like crack. As far as legally, no way to import it as pharmaceutical companies have the FDA around to allow price gouging so you can’t just “grey import” drugs even if they’re the same thing.

        Like

      3. “apparently people in Vietnam actually buy them (at presumably, American style prices, which is ridiculous)”

        Crap, that sounds too good to be true.

        You can buy 100,000 gelatin capsules for like $350. A capsule machine can be had for all of $20. Then you get a bag of ground rice or cellulose powder, some plastic bottles and a label printer, fill the caps and market them as TurboJACKT 100% Herbal Natural Testosterone Enhancement (we can work on the name) for like $29.95. VPVG can hook you up with a reliable supplement importer in Vietnam.

        100% legal, probably like 98% pure profit. Would invest 9/10.

        Like

      4. I think we’re on to something here. You ship test enhancers to Vietnam and exchange for the real stuff. You could even do your own before and after shots for your own test enhancer supps. You’ll be John Cena in a year.

        Like

    2. I would like to add I’d feel less immoral about willfully selling illegal drugs to people honestly, than selling fake things to people that are legal dishonestly. Especially if a bottle of fake supplement that does nothing takes a week’s worth of salary for them. Unfortunately the justice system doesn’t work this way, and this is why the world is the way it is today and why CelicaXX is in his bedroom with no gainz and no cash while others make big bucks selling timeshares and starting MLMs and being Warren Buffet owning the timeshares and MLM sellers. Man, I sound like nattyornot. Or uh, screw that, be the wolf and not the sheep, or something.

      Whatever.

      Like

      1. All you gotta do to start writing for T-Nation is dig up an old article from 2003 or so and rewrite it with slightly different wording. Pretty much everything they publish has already been recycled 3 or 4 times.

        Like

      2. Don’t think of it as being immoral, you’re selling people an idea. People want to believe that they will be jacked and huge. And sometimes it’s just the thought that you’re selling. Think of it like the Powerball. I don’t actually expect to win the Powerball jackpot, but I buy a ticket so to allow myself the thought of what it would be like to win. You’re trying to sell dreams, not results.

        Like

  3. I can never make it more than 20 seconds into any of his videos. Stop giving him views. He’s self-righteous and just tries to be a little shitlord about people bigger than him. He’s been lifting for 8 years and squats 205×3. He’s the reason that dueling should be allowed again. I hope that you use adblock when watching his videos so that he gets no revenue.

    I don’t know what it is about him that gets me spun up. I’m sure that is part of his schtick/appeal though.

    Like

    1. NattyOrNot is a cynical Eastern European SEO writer wannabe with a nascent case of Elliot Rodger syndrome.

      Vegan Gainz is an annoying, whiny little dweeb.

      Natty >>> Vegan by, like, a ton.

      Like

Leave a comment